twitter2I am an avid Twitter user. I like to update on what I’m doing, ramble about whatever is going on in my head, or just shoot the breeze. But I never ever say things that would be detrimental or embarrassing to clients, colleagues or associates. Sometimes people forget that Social Media is SOCIAL. Just about ANYONE can see and read it. Before you go bare your soul to the world, please be mindful of what you say and that there is a potential of it getting back to people you may not want it to.

Read this blog post. http://bhc3.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/how-to-tweet-your-way-out-of-a-job/ Please, please PLEASE exercise caution when you Tweet or post in any social networking medium. It could cost you your job or a job offer. Remember, recruiters and hiring managers are using these tools as well for their research.

Til next time.

Adrienne

